Officers

Elected Offices:

President:
Angela Bernard, OTR/L
info@arota.org

President Elect:
Sonja DeShon-Buchanan, OTR/L, CPAM
presidentelect@arota.org

Vice President:
Justin Brazeal, MS, OTR/L
vicepresident@arota.org

Secretary:
Holly McGovern, MS, OTR/L
secretary@arota.org

Treasurer:
Tammy White, COTA/L
treasurer@arota.org

AOTA Representative*:
Cynthia Myer, M.Ed., MSCPM, OTR/L, OTA/retired
South Arkansas Community College

Appointed Offices:

Legislative Chair:
Leila Lipham,MS, OTR/L
leila.lipham@arkansas.gov

Medicaid:
Scott Harmon, OTR/L, Private Practice Owner & Consultant
Therapy 4 Kids, Conway, AR

Angela Traweek, OTR/L, Chief Operating Officer
Friendship Community Care, Inc.

Medicare:
Brian Brady, MS, OTR/L
VP Clinical Services and Program DevelopmentProCare Therapy Services, LLC
bbrady@procaretherapy.net

Social Media:
Grayson Owens, OTD Student
grayson.owens@smail.astate.edu

Other:

School Based Practice Chair:
Amy Goddard, OTR/L

Past President:
Kara Elmore, MS, OTR/L, Director
Pediatrics Plus, Russellville

District Chairs:
In an effort to feel more connected, we would like to bring back district chairs. A district chair will be the “go-to” person in your area to help answer questions and report concerns. This person would also assist with district meetings for his/her area.
If you are interested in serving as a District Chair in your area, send us an email at info@arota.org with "District Chair" in the subject line.

District Chairs:

South Arkansas-
Mia Jones Kemp, OTR/L

Northwest Arkansas-
Melissa Foster, MS, OTR/L

Eastern Arkansas-
Casey Jackson Quattlebaum, OTR/L

Northeast Arkansas-
Dr. Amanda Mohler, OTD R/L
amohler@astate.edu

Committees:
We are currently interested in members to chair and serve on the following committees:
Scholarship
Ethics
Bylaws
Social Media-will assist with the upkeep of website and other social media accounts
Conference Chair-will chair a committee to assist with planning our upcoming conference

If you are interested in chairing or serving on a committee, send us an email at info@arota.org with "Committee Involvement" in the subject line. In the body of the message, let us know which committee is of most interest to you.

*Selected by The American Occupational Therapy Association, AOTA

President

Angela W Bernard
e-mail: info@arota.org

Secretary

Holly McGovern
e-mail: hollyraible@comcast.net

AOTA Representative

Cindy L. Meyer
e-mail: cmeyer@southark.edu

Medicaid
Angela R Traweek
e-mail: traweeka@fccare.org


Sonja D. Buchanan
e-mail: sonja_joye@yahoo.com